NAS Elects Distinguished Scientists/Foreign Fellow

The Nigerian Academy of Science, at its Annual General Meeting held in Abuja on the 27th of January, 2022, elected 10 distinguished scientists, including four women . In addition, Professor Christian Happi was unanimously elected as a Foreign Fellow of NAS. The elected scientists are:-

  1. Professor Olubukola Oluranti Babalola
  2. Professor Esther Titilayo Akinlabi
  3. Professor Stella Ifeanyi Smith
  4. Professor Anthony Ifeanyi Okoh
  5. Professor Ganiyu Oboh
  6. Professor Abdulrazaq Garba Habib
  7. Professor Bamidele Olu-Owolabi
  8. Professor Folahan Amoo Adekola
  9. Professor Anthony Amaechi Attama
  10. Professor Simeon Idowu Cadmus

The elected distinguished scientists were inducted as Fellows of the Academy in May, 2022 at Abuja.