Professor Bruce Ovbiagele inducted as Fellow

Professor Bruce Ovbiagele FAS was inducted as Fellow of the Nigerian Academy of Science on Thursday, 24th of October, 2019 in Abuja.
Professor Ovbiagele is a Professor of Public Health Sciences and Head of the Department of Neurology at the Medical University of South Carolina.

Professor Emiola Oluwabunmi Olopade-Olaopa, FAS, has been elected into the Board of Directors of the Societe Internationale d’Urology (World Congress of Urology) as Chairman of the Membership Section for Africa and the Middle East at the General Assembly of the 39th Congress which held in Athens, Greece on Saturday, October 20, 2019. With this honour, he has become the first Nigerian, and only the 4th African, to be elected on the highest decision making body of the Society in its 112 year history.

Professor Olopade-Olaopa is the Provost, College of Medicine, University of Ibadan.

Professor Olukayode Adebowale FAS was confered with the Fellowship of the Royal Society of Chemistry (FRSC).
Professor Adebowale is the Academy’s Treasurer and also Vice Chancellor at the University of Ibadan.