Practitioners urged to embrace ethical journalism

Practitioners urged to embrace ethical journalism

Journalists have been called upon to uphold the highest standard of ethics as they occupy a critical segment for the growth and development of the country. Addressing dignitaries at the 8th edition of the science media awards organised...

Nigeria’ll be transformed with understanding of science

The Nigerian Academy of Science has said Nigeria can find solutions to many of its challenges if people pay attention to science reports of happenings in society. The NAS President, Prof Mosto Onuoha, said developed countries had achieved...

NAS Celebrating science reportage in Nigeria

Celebrating science reportage in Nigeria – NAS Science Media Award. 1. Print- Science Journalist of the year 2018 – Isaac Anyaogu (Business Day) 2. Runner-up, Print Category – Afeez Hanafi (Punch) 3. Broadcast-Science Journalist of the year –...

NAS Media Award 2018

Africa independent television’s reporter /presenter, nkoli omhoudu has emerged winner of the 2018 Nigerian Academy of Science Media Award to become the broadcast science journalist of the year. The eighth edition of the award ceremony which...

The NAS Science Media Award Dinner

Sitting from L-R: Dr. Oladoyin Odubanjo, Executive Secretary, The Nigerian Academy of Science (NAS), Ms. Caroline Southey, Editor, The Conversation Africa (Keynote Speaker), Professor Mosto Onuoha FAS, President, NAS, Professor Olatunde Farombi FAS, Public Affairs Secretary, NAS, Mr....

Page 1 of 2 1 2


Professor Oyewusi Ibidapo-Obe FAS

Distinguished Professor Oyewusi Ibidapo-Obe FAS celebrated his 70th birthday thanksgiving on Friday, 5th of July, 2019. A black tie/full national dress reception was held in his honour where he launched Read more

Professor Friday Okonofua FAS

Professor Friday Okonofua FAS delivered the 7th Professor Adetokunbo Babatunde Sofoluwe Memorial Lecture on Thursday, 4th of July, 2019. His lecture titled ‘Re-thinking the archetypal medical education system in Nigeria’ was delivered at the Afe Babalola Auditorium, University of Lagos.  Read more