NAS Science Media Award

Group picture with winners of the NAS Science Media Award. They are:- 1. Print- Science Journalist of the year 2018 - Isaac Anyaogu (Business Day) 2. Runner-up, Print Category - Afeez Hanafi (Punch) 3. Broadcast-Science Journalist of the...

NAS holds Second Expert Committee Meeting

NAS holds Second Expert Committee Meeting for the regional consensus study on the science advisory landscape in Africa. The study was commissioned by the African Chapter of the International Network for Government Science Advice (INGSA), with a view...

Kekinian Floral Beach Shirt

On her way she met a copy. The copy warned the Little Blind Text, that where it came from it would have been rewritten a thousand times and everything that was left from its origin would be the...

At Young Scientists conference in Lagos

At Young Scientists conference in Lagos

Participants at the TWAS-ROSSA Young Scientist’s conference and 6th General Assembly of The Nigerian Young Academy (NYA) jointly hosted by NAS on the 23rd and 24th of August, 2016 in Lagos.  

Page 3 of 3 1 2 3


Professor Oyewusi Ibidapo-Obe FAS

Distinguished Professor Oyewusi Ibidapo-Obe FAS celebrated his 70th birthday thanksgiving on Friday, 5th of July, 2019. A black tie/full national dress reception was held in his honour where he launched Read more

Professor Friday Okonofua FAS

Professor Friday Okonofua FAS delivered the 7th Professor Adetokunbo Babatunde Sofoluwe Memorial Lecture on Thursday, 4th of July, 2019. His lecture titled ‘Re-thinking the archetypal medical education system in Nigeria’ was delivered at the Afe Babalola Auditorium, University of Lagos.  Read more