Ex-UN Diplomat, Ibe to Deliver SPE Nigeria Annual Lecture

A retired diplomat of the United Nations, Prof. Chidi Ibe, will be delivering the Annual Lecture at the Society of Petroleum Engineers Nigeria Council Oloibiri Lecture Series and Energy Forum holding on April 25, 2019. Other high profile speakers and contributors slated to feature at the event include the Group Managing Director of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC), Dr. Maikanti Baru; the keynote speaker and Managing Director of Shell Nigeria Exploration and Production Company (SPDC),...

NAS visit the Executive Secretary of Tetfund

NAS visit the Executive Secretary of Tetfund

L-R: Professor Oluwole Familoni FAS (Academic Representative, Physical Sciences), Professor Sunday Atawodi FAS, Professor Mosto Onuoha FAS (President, NAS), Professor Suleiman Bogoro FAS (Executive Secretary, Tetfund), Professor Njidda Gadzama FAS, Professor Abubakar Sambo FAS (Academic Secretary, Physical Sciences), Dr....


2019 NAS Gold Medal Prize


The Council of the Nigerian Academy of Science (NAS) has instituted a prize which will be awarded to deserving Nigerian scientists called the “Nigerian Academy of Science Gold Medal” (NAS Gold Medal)

Read more

2019 Nomination Form NAS Gold Medal

We are pleased to call for nominations for the 2019 NAS Gold Medal Prize for Nigerian Scientists in the Physical Sciences

Download here 2019 NOMINATION FORM NAS Gold-Medal (160 downloads)

Call for Expressions of Interest for the AAAS-TWAS

The American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) and The World Academy of Sciences (TWAS) invite expressions of interest for the first Train the Trainers Course on Science Diplomacy to be held on 26-28 August 2019 in Trieste, Italy . For full details on eligibility criteria and how to access the online application form, see https://twas.org/opportunity/aaas-twas-train-trainers-course-science-diplomacy.
Deadline to submit applications: 30 April 2019.

Media Round Table

NAS Media Round Table

Date: April 17th 2019

Time: 10Am

Venue: National Secretariat
8A Ransome Kuti Road, University of Lagos Campus, Akoka-Yaba, lagos State, Nigeria .

The Council

Professor Mosto Onuoha

Academy President

Professor Kalu Mosto Onuoha is the cureent President of the Nigerian Academy of Science (NAS) and leads the 42nd Council



You need to add a widget, row, or prebuilt layout before you’ll see anything here. 🙂